Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Heather Lee tutors in Chicago, IL

Heather Lee W.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

Bachelors of Science in Computer Science, UCSB. Graduated Summa Cum Laude, GPA 3.9 in major

Experience

Experience tutoring middle school, high school, and college students. Instructed a course on introductory college math for adults via Patten University. Received a score of 5/5 on AP Calculus BC, and AP Physics 1 and 2. Received a score of 800/800 on SAT Physics subject test. National Merit Scholar, received 1600/1600 on my SAT. Four years working as a software and hardware engineer. Acquired a job at Google after an extensive interview process. Relevant college courses in which I received an A grade: Calculus, Multi-variable Calculus, Introductory Programming, Data Structures and Algorithms, Compilers, Operating Systems, Writing, Literature, Biology, Chemistry, Statistics

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I am a fun-loving but focused tutor who loves nothing more than when a student reaches an "Aha!" moment. I have a deep love for computers, math, and literature, and often students catch my enthusiasm for the subject matter. I'm good at honing in on conceptual sticking points, developing step-by-step processes for problem-solving, and approaching problems from multiple angles until the student gets a natural intuition for the concept. I also really enjoy editing papers, and working with a student to help convey their ideas eloquently in the written domain. I am currently developing an Android application and building a business, and seeking some side income while I get things started. In my free time I enjoy playing video games, drawing, reading, and playing the drums.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!