Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Dalia tutors in Chicago, IL

Dalia A.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

Junior Forensic Science Major, Arabic Minor, Biology Minor, Chemistry Minor at Loyola University Chicago Graduated with Honors from Hinsdale South High School College classes I've taken so far: Arabic up to 103 Applied Calculus 1 and 2 Cell Biology Quantitative Analytical Chemistry Organic Chemistry I Genetics Biostatistics Public Speaking Sociology 101 Social Psychology Health Care Ethics Introduction to Forensic Science Criminal Justice 101 Algebra-based Physics I College Writing History 102 (The Evolution of Western Ideas and Institutions from the 17th Century) Philosophy 130: Philosophy and Persons Introduction to Theological Studies Introduction to Ethics

Experience

ACT - 32 ACT Science Highest Score - 35 ACT Math Highest Score - 39 ACT English Highest Score - 35 ACT Reading Highest Score - 33 SAT Score - 1930 SAT Reading - 640 SAT Writing - 680 SAT Math - 610 SAT Subject Test Biology M - 700 AP Biology - 5 AP Chemistry - 4 AP English Language - 3 AP Government - 3 AP Micro - 4 AP Macro - 3 AP Psychology - 5 I have also taken additional psychology and sociology classes in college. I've taken advanced chemistry courses in college. In addition to taking both AP English Language & Literature in high school, I have taken additional writing and English classes in college.

Availability

Weekends at any time, Monday after 3PM, Wednesday after 6PM, Tuesday after 7PM, Thursday after 5PM

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy spending time with friends and family on the weekend. In the winter I enjoy going downtown, ice skating, eating at restaurants, going out for coffee/dessert, watching a movie, and various other activities with friends and family when I get the chance. While alone, I enjoy watching TV/movies, reading numerous books, both fiction and nonfiction, reading online news articles to keep up-to-date on all relevant news, reading journals about topics in psychology and scientific studies, listening to music, and cooking.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!