Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Alexandra tutors in Chicago, IL

Alexandra v.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Alexandra v.52

2 reviews

Education

Georgetown University - Bachelors, Neurobiology

Experience

Through teaching, I have encouraged my students and built in them resilience. I value the bond between student and teacher, as this relationship gives students courage to take risks in their studies. I have also learned a lot from my students. My students have inspired me to voice my ideas through creativity, and add my unique perspective to a discussion. As a tutor, I want to continue to develop my relationships with my students, their guardians, and the community at large. I have experience as a teaching assistant for a black and white photography class. I have also served as a teaching assistant for a biology course, where I taught lab techniques and the core concepts of biology. I assessed students' knowledge levels and helped them communicate their concerns and needs with professors. Best of all, tutoring allows me to share the creative writing skills I have mastered, passing this valuable knowledge on to my students, while also honing my abilities.I am a Howard Hughes Medical Scholar, and have worked on pharmacology projects, discovering new solutions in neuroscience research. At Georgetown University Medical Center I worked on neurobiology and behavioral science research projects. I have a wealth of experience in academia, which I am eager to share with my students. In my free time, I enjoy rock climbing, photography, swimming, painting, camping, yoga, and playing with my dog, Sasha.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Rockclimbing, Mountain Climbing, Photography, Swimming, Playing the Flute, Painting, Learning new languages, Building with Legos, Scuba Diving, Camping, Spelunking, Traveling, Yoga, Playing with my sassy Husky named Sasha,

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!