Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Qian tutors in Chicago, IL

Qian T.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

I am an international student from China, who has been studying in America for over 7 years. I graduated from UC Berkeley with Economics major, and my graduated GPA is 3.75. I also studied Japanese and Korean when I was at UCB. I am currently a graduate student at University of Chicago, Harris School of Public Policy, studying MPP.

Experience

Student Learning Center UC Berkeley Math/Statistics Tutor 1/2015-5/2015 • Access student understanding and promote active and independent learning • Assist student to develop problem solving skills and effective study strategies • Tutor a range of students from different disciplines and academic preparation levels • Categorize different question types, and be able to ask a range of questions in a tutor session • Design professional mathematical or statistical worksheet using equation type software EducationCorps UC San Diego Volunteer Tutor 9/2012-6/2013 • Provided one-on-one tutoring to students in Math and English • Developed study tips for elementary school students to prepare for their weekly quizzes Volunteer Connection UC San Diego Volunteer Tutor 3/2012-6/2012 • Provided one-on-one tutoring to students in Math and English, Chemistry, Biology and Physics • Developed study guide for high school students to prepare for their SATs and ACTs

Availability

Monday after 1PM, Tues/Thurs after 4PM, Wednesday after 1PM, Friday at any time, Weekends in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love playing golf, and enjoy horseback riding. I also like different kinds of winter activities, such as ski, snowboarding, and etc. I love traveling, and like to make friends with people in different places. I also like cooking, especially Chinese food and some korean food. I draw a lot when I feel blue or bored. I also like to do origami when I have some free time.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!