Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marina  tutors in Chicago, IL

Marina L.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

University of Dayton; M.P.A. (Masters in Public Administration), B.A. in Criminal Justice Studies & Languages (Italian & Spanish)

Experience

Previous tutoring experience with middle school and high school aged youth that were part of a program for court-involved youth. Previous and current experience tutoring Italian at all levels. Over four years of experience working with high school and college students in a variety of settings from community programming and curriculum development to teaching a civics course at the University of Dayton. I was the program coordinator for a prestigious scholarship program at the University of Dayton for two years, after being a member of the program myself. I was the assistant program director at a youth program in Ohio for youth involved in the juvenile justice system, leading classes, organizing events and lessons and developing curriculum. Currently I work as a youth employment specialist for a Chicago nonprofit, managing a caseload of 15 youth ages 16-24 by guiding them through their employment and educational goals. I enjoy working with teenagers and college students, especially in an educational setting. I know all students learn differently and I am happy to help any student learn in their own unique way.

Availability

Thursday after 4PM, Friday after 4PM, Sunday at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

My hobbies and interests include being active and anything outdoors such as hiking, yoga, volleyball, dance. I have a passion for criminal justice, with a professional and academic focus on juvenile justice and restorative justice practices. I love shows and movies about crime and mystery. I am trilingual, and love to travel and learn about other countries and cultures.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!