Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Vinh tutors in Chicago, IL

Vinh L.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

I graduated from DePaul University with a major in Management Information Technology, I studied in Japan under the JAS program

Experience

My name is Vinh. I am 28 years old. I grew up in Chicago IL. I can speak 4 languages: English, Vietnamese, Japanese, and Mongolian. I have a big family ( 3 sisters and 2 brothers). I graduated with high honors at DePaul University. My tutoring experience began at Erie Neighborhood House where I worked as an English tutor at a non-profit called Erie Neighbohood House helping new American adjust to America. It was a wonderful experience to give back and be able to help people. After Erie, I left to become an English Teacher in the Peace Corps in Mongolia. Living in a tent with the temperature of -50C being surrounded by nothing but vast land and being warmed by a fire made of dung made me realize how important life is and how giving and a compassionate will to help is what needed in this day and age. As for why I wanted to be a tutor, it is a combination of my professional and personal experiences being in education. I believe that teaching and learning go hand-in-hand. I really learn a lot from the people that I teach and that makes it fun and exciting for me. My tutoring sessions are straight on key but also open to different interpretations and methods of achieving that goal. In other words, I am flexible and will use a lot of creative ways and methods to make sure that my tutees have the tools they need to receive high marks on their next exam or homework. Furthermore, I really enjoy teaching Math and English and I believe that my dedication and motivation will inspire you or your children to go to unbelievable academic achievements and understandings :) :) :)

Availability

Any day after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I played Guitar for about 5 years, and avid tennis player for nearly 15 years ( I can definitely play tennis with you NO CHARGE :) )

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!