Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Natalie tutors in Chicago, IL

Natalie N.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

-University of Michigan, B.A. Psychology 3.92 GPA. Earned in 3 years. -Phi Beta Kappa. -Graduated top 10% from Deerfield High School. -167 LSAT

Experience

Whether you're looking to brush up on skills throughout the semester, prep for an AP class, start those college essays, or ace an upcoming exam, I can help. I graduated Phi Beta Kappa from the University of Michigan in 3 years and am a Deerfield High School graduate. As a straight "A" student throughout my entire academic career, for the past 6 years I have successfully tutored elementary, middle, and high school/AP students in: -Writing -English (including AP) -Social Studies (including AP US History) -Math (including Elementary Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Geometry, and Statistics) -Science (including AP Biology) -LSAT (college students) After receiving my help, all my former students received either an "A" in the subject they were struggling with or boosted their grade by at least 2 grade levels. I have also helped students earn admission to the colleges of their choice by assisting with admissions essays. As a psychology major, I understand how to foster a positive and engaging learning environment that equips students with confidence. I possess a keen awareness of my students' needs so I can provide individualized and effective feedback. My students report the skills I teach them translate into better performance and confidence in their other classes as well. By offering the wide variety of unique tools and strategies that I have acquired throughout my academic career, I have seen the students I tutor go from failing to acing a class. My familiarity with the demands of the competitive local curriculum and "student perspective" is sure to make you succeed.

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I enjoy running, playing tennis, yoga and reading.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!