Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ellie tutors in Chicago, IL

Ellie v.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

University of Chicago - BA, Economics

Experience

I'm currently in my final year at the University of Chicago, where I'm pursuing an undergraduate degree in Economics. I love to teach, and I am currently working with a campus organization. As part of the organization, I get to teach community engagement and philanthropy to high school students. I've been working with the students to improve their leadership skills and get involved in their communities. Through this work, I've helped students to funnel their passions into effective social change by focusing on empowerment and encouragement. Doing this has shown me how much I desire to continue helping students be leaders in their classes, in sports, and in their communities. I've coached soccer to young people, and also have tutored my younger brother and his peers. I'm most passionate and experienced at tutoring Mathematics, including Calculus, Statistics, Algebra, Finite Math, Differential Equations, Geometry, and Arithmetic. I'm also able to work with students in English, American History, Economics, Geography, Social Studies, Science, and Literature. I also can assist students with study skills and test preparation, especially with the PSAT and SAT (Critical Reading, Math, Subject Tests, Verbal, Writing) and Advanced Placement courses (English Literature and Composition, Calculus, U.S. Government and Politics, etc.). I love soccer, guitar, basketball, and the piano. I also love to cook, hike, and listen to podcasts. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Soccer, basketball, guitar, piano, violin, cooking, hiking, listening to podcasts, reading the news

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!