Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Zachary tutors in Chicago, IL

Zachary M.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

JD from DePaul College of Law in 2010. B.A. in History, with a concentration in American History and Urban Development from Kenyon College in 2004. I'm 33 years old.

Experience

I am the President/Founder of Ampersand Services, LLC and the Executive Director/Founder of Ampersand Not For Profit. Taken together, Ampersand provides superior yet affordable legal and business services to entrepreneurs, small businesses, and charitable causes. At Ampersand, we believe that difference-makers should never be barred from the help they need because of cost it takes to get the help of lawyers, accountants, or any professional business services. I also believe that society's next generation of difference-makers need to be nurtured, encouraged, and stimulated beginning at a young age. All students, whether gifted or developing at their own pace deserve access to the same resources. From kindergarten though law school, I was regularly placed in gifted programs, but also struggled with ADHD. I'm personally familiar with both ends of the spectrum. From 1996-2000, I tutored elementary and middle school students in history, English comprehension, composition, and social studies. Currently, I mentor young lawyers. I am interested in working with students from kindergarten all the way through college. Every age group, combined with the subject matter in question, present unique and rewarding scenarios for me. Rates may vary depending on the age and needs of the student, the subject matter, and the frequency of appointments. In-person appointments are preferred to on-line appointments.

Availability

Weekdays in the afternoon, Weekdays in the evening, Weekends in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I enjoy reading and writing, cooking, sports, and music. I'm an devoted (overly devoted, perhaps) owner of an English Bulldog. I'm also an amateur woodworker; I build furniture from scratch.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!