Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Stephanie tutors in Chicago, IL

Stephanie B.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

MS in Predictive Analytics with a Computational Methods Concentration (2017) from DePaul University, MS in Criminal Justice and Criminology (2013) and MA in Applied Statistics (2012) from Loyola University Chicago, MS in Accountancy (2009), BSBA in Accountancy (2008), BA in English with a Humanities Minor (2008), and a BA in Sociology with a Criminology Concentration (2008) from John Carroll University.

Experience

I have university teaching experience and have tutored students for 16 years in a variety of subjects for students in grades 1-12, as well as traditional and non-traditional Undergraduate and Graduate students. I tutor students in Mathematics/Statistics (Algebra to Calculus III and High School to Graduate Level Statistics), Literature/Humanities (Art History, English Literature, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, and Sociology), and Business courses (Accounting). In addition to tutoring a variety of subjects, I also provide assistance with Master's theses and Ph.D. dissertations, specifically Statistical/Research Design Methodology and Statistical Analysis. I am an adjunct professor at DePaul University in the School of Computing and Digital Media, and I also have three years of Statistical Consulting experience in a variety of different fields, whereby I use mostly R, Matlab, Minitab, SAS, STATA, and SPSS. Likewise, I tutored and graded for the John Carroll University Department of Mathematics and Computer Science for five years. My teaching style depends upon the learning preferences of the student, as I know each student has their own way of learning. Moreover, I also provide additional supplemental information and practice problems. I believe in learning not only the concepts of a subject, but also their real world applications. Furthermore, I believe the most important part of tutoring is making learning fun and providing students with confidence in the subject being tutored.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the evening

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

In addition to my studies, I also was in Pep Band for 10 years for two universities. I also enjoy watching a variety of sports. In my spare time, I also like to volunteer with various organizations, such as university volunteer days, DataKind, Zooniverse, and other various organizations.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!