Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jubin tutors in Chicago, IL

Jubin M.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Jubin M.518

18 reviews

Education

University of Rochester - BM, Double Bass, Music Theory, Premed

Experience

I'm a graduate of the University of Rochester's Eastman School of Music, where I earned my bachelor's in Double Bass Performance and Music Theory. There, I was also a pre-med major and math minor. At present, I am submitting applications to medical school, tutoring students at the University of Chicago in math, and helping high schoolers prepare for the ACT. I have been tutoring and teaching for several years. I'm comfortable working with students ranging from middle schoolers to adult students in a variety of topics, including all math subjects, various history and science courses, French, Farsi, reading, writing, and public speaking. I am also experienced in assisting students in preparation for the ACT, SAT, and MCAT. I am most passionate about tutoring chemistry, organic chemistry, and math. The broad range of skills needed to master these topics makes for a fun and challenging tutoring experience. I am dedicated to learning about each of my students' particular learning preferences, and I enjoy preparing custom learning plans for each of my tutees. I create a relaxed and respectful learning environment, and encourage all of my students to ask questions. I am passionate about education, and I am confident in each of my students' abilities to achieve any academic goals they set for themselves. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Double bass, violin, cooking, learning, teaching, traveling, working out, reading, writing, napping.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!