Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Craig tutors in Chicago, IL

Craig D.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

5Craig D.

12 reviews

Education

Hope College - B.A., Education and History , The George Washington University - M.A.T, Museum Education

Experience

Tutoring provides a chance to be not only an educator, but a mentor and role model to students. As an educator, I am passionate and driven, and believe that every student is able to learn. My philosophy involves adjusting my own style of teaching to best meet the academic needs of the student.I attended Hope College for my bachelor's degree in history and education. I am also certified as a teacher. I then attended George Washington University to earn my master's degree in teaching. At this time, I am enrolled in the University of Illinois at Chicago, where I am working on a Ph.D. in urban education policy studies.I have taught a variety of subjects, including anthropology, astronomy, reading, and math. During my career, I have been employed at several educational organizations, including the Smithsonian National Museum of Air and Space, The Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, and Chicago Public Schools.I tutor students in elementary and middle school math, pre-algebra, algebra, astronomy, English, reading, writing, essay editing, grammar and mechanics, American history, European history, world history, government, study skills and organization, anthropology, social studies, and social sciences. Additionally, I also work with students on a number of AP courses and test preparation.In my spare time, I enjoy sports, music, traveling, and reading.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

5 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Sports, music, traveling, and reading

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!