Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Ari tutors in Chicago, IL

Ari E.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

Boston University - BA, Economics

Experience

I attended Boston University and later lived in Boston working as a First Aid/CPR instructor. In order to further my teaching abilities, I traveled to Israel, where I worked as an English teacher for elementary school students. The primary focus of this work was helping students improve their English skills, but I also helped many of them with mathematics. It was the best year of my life. I felt great satisfaction in improving the learning experiences of the students I worked with. As a tutor, my specialties are in Language and Mathematics. Specifically, I can help with elementary and middle school math, Algebra (levels 1-2), Pre-Calculus, Geometry, Trigonometry, Reading, Phonics, and Hebrew. I also can assist students with Biology. I believe that education should and can be enjoyable. I strive to present the academic material while also having fun, and if I can manage that, my day is made. I also feel it's important to understand my students on a personal level, so I can take their lives into account in our sessions. Relating abstract academic concepts to real-world scenarios is always useful. It's also important to me to make sure my students feel completely safe and comfortable during our sessions, so they're able to express themselves without fear of judgement. I want my students to trust me, and I work to deserve the trust. Every student deserves to get the attention they require to make learning a fun aspect of life! I hope to provide that support.In my spare time, I enjoy acting, swimming, weightlifting, singing, and hiking.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

teaching, acting, swimming, weightlifting, singing, hiking, Judaism

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!