Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nichole tutors in Chicago, IL

Nichole J.

Private tutor in Chicago, IL

Education

College of William and Mary - Bachelors, Neuroscience , Virginia Commonwealth University - Current Grad Student, Public Health

Experience

After graduating college, I chose to work as a professional tutor and help students who were in remedial classes improve and progress upward. For students to achieve the life they want, it's crucial that we close the educational gap. For students that are struggling, tutoring is the only way to get them there. I maintain a balance between holding my students to high standards to being understanding and compassionate about any difficulties they experience while learning. I earned my undergraduate degree from the College of William and Mary in Neuroscience. Currently I'm a graduate student at Virginia Commonwealth University for Public Health. I can help students in subjects such as Geometry, Life Sciences, Elementary Math, Homework Support, Middle School Math, Test Prep, Pre-Calculus, Science, Statistics, English, Trigonometry, Other, Algebra 2, Math, Biology, Social Sciences, Chemistry, High School Biology, Physics, College Biology, Physiology, College Algebra, ACT, SAT, Reading, Essay Editing, English Grammar and Syntax, College Essays, Psychology, SAT Math, ACT Science, ACT Reading, ACT Math, ACT English, SAT Writing and Language, ACT Writing, Summer Tutoring, Arithmetic, PARCC, Pre-Algebra and practicing Public Speaking. Besides learning and helping students and working, I love anything to do with sports. I love taking care of animals and doing crafts in my spare time, too.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Sports, crafting, animal care, independent research

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!